Peace

So I’m hoping that this little dove will bring me some peace.  My mind?  She is very noisy right now.  There’s sadness and confusion and disappointment and a heaping tablespoon of self-loathing swirling around in there.  Somehow in my nearly 42 years on this planet I have not yet learned to leave well enough alone.

Fortunately in two short days I will be getting out of this town, out of this hemisphere and, I hope, out of my own head a little.  Until then a little peace in my brain would be welcome.

About Debra Cowie

Debra is a photographer and visual storyteller based in Ottawa, Canada. She is an explorer at heart, whose passion for photography was born in travel and has been carried with her to more than 30 countries so far. Debra is also an avid cook and baker and much of her current work focuses on food styling and photography in her serendipitously beautifully lit kitchen. She has flirted with Polaroid and 35mm film photography but her true love is her DSLR (aka "Boyfriend Mark").
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peace

  1. Heidi says:

    a little something is winging it’s way toward you right now, hopefully before you jet off, but if not, it’ll be waiting when you get back. breath….

Leave a Reply

