Five Senses Friday

Inspired by Abby’s blog*, I’ve decided to start a Five Senses Friday over here at Manifeisty HQ.  I think it’s a great way to practice mindfulness and gratitude for the little things and the fleeting moments of the week.  Someone this week said (tweeted) that “days are long but weeks are short”.  SO true.  I find I can get wrapped up in my day and it can seem to take so long to get from one weekend to the next but then it’s like I blink and it’s April already.

Five Senses Friday will be my way to mark the weeks going by.

Seeing
The covered bridge in Wakefield, Quebec (photo above.  Had no idea this was there until I was googling photogenic scenery near home).

Hearing
Radiohead’s King of Limbs (still.  Love.)

Feeling
My muscles aching strengthening as I’m back to my 3-times-per-week pilates schedule after 2 weeks off for deathvirus

Smelling
My newest hair product.  Smells like cake.  Love.

Tasting
Chocolate.  With the no baked goods for Lent thing I’m occasionally indulging my sweet tooth in chocolate.

*BTW, Abby is an amazing photographer and you can buy her prints here.  Her work is just so gorgeous.  For me it’s the colours.  They’re dreamy and pretty.  I have a couple of her prints and I am tempted to buy them all but I’m sure I would run out of wall space.

This entry was posted in Five Senses Friday, Photo projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

