Now. There’s no looking back.

It may sound crazy, given what I just said about the Abundance of work and other stuff in my life right now but I have decided to commit to a 365 Project for 2012. Now, you may remember that I started a 365 back in June on my birthday. Reality is that I abandoned that sometime in August or September. Oh well. Now is the time to begin again.

I’m doing the 365 (or 366 since 2012 is a leap year!) both as a way to improve my photography and as a way to honour my commitment to create. Plus, it’s on the Life List and it’s never a bad thing to check those off! I am going to give myself a bit of a break though. I will be using a combination of cameras (digital, iPhone, Polaroid) and while my plan is to post *somewhere* every day (Instagram, Flickr), I’ll try to post at least weekly here on the blog.

This year I am also buoyed by friends who have launched their own 365s and by others who have completed theirs (or at least the first one).

And with that, here are days one (below) and two (above). No looking back now.

About Debra Cowie

Debra is a photographer and visual storyteller based in Ottawa, Canada. She is an explorer at heart, whose passion for photography was born in travel and has been carried with her to more than 30 countries so far. Debra is also an avid cook and baker and much of her current work focuses on food styling and photography in her serendipitously beautifully lit kitchen. She has flirted with Polaroid and 35mm film photography but her true love is her DSLR (aka "Boyfriend Mark").
This entry was posted in 365, Life List, Photo projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Now. There’s no looking back.

  1. dustansept says:

    good luck in the project!

  2. I’m with you let this be the year that we push through the resistance and finish.

  3. Woot! So glad we have each other to support in this project!!! It’s gonna be awesome!

  4. Cyndy says:

    Count me in as your personal cheer leading squad! You can do this. And at last I realize what the 366 thing is all about! silly me! I cannot wait to see your fabulous images. Muah. C

  5. I too want to challenge myself this year and for me I believe it is my writing. I… okay this is hard… my challenge for myself is to write 366 posts/articles. Wow, you are truly an inspiration. I will be watching your progress and I hope you will keep me on my toes by watching mine. I guess I have a bit to catch up seeing as the first week of the year is almost over.

    Here is to our creative endeavors. Cheers!

    Peace,
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

