Oh Paris, Je t’aime!

So after a quick trip home to do some laundry and re-pack my bag I was off to Paris for a couple of days on my way to Marrakesh (more on that later!). Paris is a city that I’ve been lucky enough to visit several times, both for fun and work but this is the first time that I’ve turned my photographer’s eye on my favourite city.

This time not only did I bring four (FOUR!) cameras but my sister (and rather willing model) also came along for the ride. In a few short days we walked from one end of Paris to the other, and back again. I truly love that city.

In a stroke of great timing I am currently taking an online course by the awesome Xanthe Berkeley on creating time capsules with photo slideshows and video (you should check out her videos on her site, they are inspiring!). Following Xanthe’s tutorials I was able to put together this little love letter to Paris.

About Debra Cowie

Debra is a photographer and visual storyteller based in Ottawa, Canada. She is an explorer at heart, whose passion for photography was born in travel and has been carried with her to more than 30 countries so far. Debra is also an avid cook and baker and much of her current work focuses on food styling and photography in her serendipitously beautifully lit kitchen. She has flirted with Polaroid and 35mm film photography but her true love is her DSLR (aka "Boyfriend Mark").
This entry was posted in Other Projects, Photo projects, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Oh Paris, Je t’aime!

  1. Aww I love the slideshow! It makes me want to go back to Paris….but when it’s warmer. hehe Beautiful photos, Debra!

  2. We will be there in a month…can’t wait!
    Cheers,
    Natasha @ Come Due Maiali

  3. LOVE that music! And gorgeous pics. Great idea!

  4. Bella says:

    Beautiful! I have SO been enjoying your travel pics. xo

  5. twesely says:

    i’m getting seriously itchy — this makes me want to visit paris again more than i already did!
    gorgeous shots and i love the music too!

  6. Cyndy says:

    thanks for the encouragement – Micki and I just signed up for Xanthe’s class! Love your love letter to Paris!

  7. Oh, my. Watching that gave me goosebumps, so, so lovely. And how can a hunk of a metal tower be so stinkin romatic? And your photos? fabulous, especially love the vintage looking shots. *sigh* maybe one day I’ll be able to visit for myself, until then, I so enjoyed tagging along with you.

    • Debra says:

      Thanks so much! I love the Eiffel Tower. Every time I see it it feels special. I hope you get to see it in person someday soon.

Leave a Reply

